“A Midsummer Night’s Dream”

Last night’s post got me to thinking about “Midsummer” which is by far my favorite Shakespeare play. I have actually worked on this show 4 times; once in middle school, once in high school- I designed the set and then twice in college (once for class and once for the stage).

Titania’s Bower

This morning I went back through my archived portfolios and found these photos from the Pomona College Theater production of “A Midsummer Night’s Dream”.

The Mechanicals

I  was working in the prop and scene shop for this show so I ended up working on all the props and trees that you see in the photos here. It was such a fun time!

The Moon

The stage design is by Professor James P. Taylor of Pomona college, I can’t remember who the costume designer was for this show but aren’t the costumes fun! All the photos were provided by Donna Ruzika who was the Pomona College Theater Department  Production Manager at the time.

Leave a Reply

